Healing Rain

Jeremiah 30:17 “I will restore you to health and heal your wounds, declares the Lord”

Luke 4:18 “He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners, and recovery of sight for the blind, to release the oppressed.”

I have provided a music video (below) of Michael W. Smith‘s “Healing Rain.”  I believe it to be an interesting depiction of deliverance and healing for those who elect to receive.

One thing  that strikes me in the video is that God offers to all the invitation to step into His healing rain, but only a few decide to enter.

I understand that it is a difficult thing for those who have been accustomed to relying on “human devices” in managing pain, to lay them down and put their trust in a God that they do not know, this is what we call faith.

But as you will see portrayed by the man in the bar, that it is as simple as taking that first step.  Electing to make the exchange from his man made remedy for God’s.

God is always seeking, always available, always waiting to receive.

As a person who believes in this God of healing, I can attest to His cleansing and healing power.  He has always been there for me every time that I needed Him, at exactly the right time.

I could never imagine exchanging Him with anything that this world has to offer.

We are all in need of  “healing ” from time to time.  God desires to heal all our hurts, may we have the courage to step into His healing process and lead others to follow.

May you enjoy Michael W. Smith video “Healing Rain”

Donna



3 thoughts on “Healing Rain

  1. I felt encouraged listening to the “Healing Rain” song today. So comforting are the words, “It’s coming nearer to this old town.” I know God has all the answers. He has not forgotten us! His mercy is great! This is a good message!!! I also love the sign I saw in the beginning. The Rx on the Gray’s sign sort of reminds me that God heals us all in many ways. “Healing rain is falling down…Let it fall…I’m not afraid!” Lord bless the steps we take on the narrow path. May God’s will be done in our adoption who adopted us first. Amen!

    Like

    • So touching as the homeless man lost his coins. I loved the imagery of the rain falling but those who needed/wanted it had to step into it.

      Like

Path walking is always enriched when joined by others. Won't you leave your footprints along the way?

