Before The Day

There are just some things that says it all and can not be perfected.  “Before the Day,”  by Christian artists, Newsong,  is a song that has captured my hearts desire.

I strive to make the content of this song a daily prayer and for the lyrics to linger on my mind throughout the day.  Though I must admit there are times, more often then not, that I allow the “rush” of the day to override my hearts desire.

The song instantly takes me to a place of peace, serenity, devotion and worship.  I never tire of listening to it and the message that I gleam from it, is that I am not the only one who wants to say “I love you.”  He too (God) longs to tell me each day, before it “slips away,” that He desires for me to know that He loves me.

May I learn to…stop… and take the time to talk with my Lord…stop… and learn to be still…and stop… and know that He is God.

  • Before The Day Chorus “Now another day is waiting for me to make it through….and there’s no way that I could face it…without you.  Before the day slips away I want to stop and say I love you….I love you.  Before the world rushes in again I want to stop and say there’s none above you…none above you. I’ll just be still and know that you are God.”

May you find the content of this song as much as a blessing as I do.  Thank you for letting me share it with you.

Donna

3 thoughts on “Before The Day

  1. Thanks, Donna. I hadn’t heard the song before and it is beautiful. Listening to the words and watching God’s creation was breathtaking. My heartfelt prayer indeed.

    Like

  2. I couldn’t have said it better Debbie. Being “rocked” in the arms of God is an absolute beautiful visual of love, nurturing, and safety. What could be better then to be so close to God that you can hear the beating of His heart? Thanks again for the visual Debbie.

    Like

  3. Donna,
    Yes, I would say an on time blessing! Thanks for sharing it with me. This song made me cry. Every morning with God is a blessing! My problem is the day comes way too fast! Before I know it I’m lost in the chaos and I need to learn to “stop”!! This song is a beautiful reminder of that. I just may have to come back and listen to this song later today. I already listened to it 5 times, lol! So comforting, like a lullaby are the words to this song. Here’s to hoping your day and mine is as beautiful as this song. May the arms of God rock ALL of His children today like a mother rocks her child! God is GOOD! I love you God!
    Peace,
    Debbie

    Like

Path walking is always enriched when joined by others. Won't you leave your footprints along the way?

