This I Know

c. 1632

Image via Wikipedia

Jesus loves me this I know
For the nails tells me so

And by the shedding of his blood
It is confirmed that I am loved

As He hung there in his pain
I was forgiven of my shame

And as His blood ran down in streams
It was His gift He offered me

All the glory belongs to Him
I am forgiven of my sin

Jesus loves as no one can
For He suffered and died for man

It does not matter if you believe
It does not change the facts you see

For God indeed became a man
Bringing salvation as He planned

No other stands in History
Giving their life just for me

So I write with meager pen
Giving praise only to Him

Jesus loves me this I know
For the nails tell me so

By
Donna Jefferys

4 thoughts on “This I Know

  1. What greater love have you been given? What greater value have you been shown? What greater gift have you received? For me, the answer is none how about you?

    Like

Path walking is always enriched when joined by others. Won't you leave your footprints along the way?

